Chapter Inc. :: The REAL Encyclopedia Metallica  
LIVE SHIT: BINGE & PURGE Chapter Inc. Chapter Inc. :: Album Discography
Live Shit: Binge & Purge
Produced By:
Hetfield & Ulrich

Metallica is:
James Hetfield
Lars Ulrich
Kirk Hammett
Jason Newsted
  1. Enter Sandman (7:27) Lyrics
  2. Creeping Death (7:28) Lyrics
  3. Harvester of Sorrow (7:18) Lyrics
  4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) (6:39) Lyrics
  5. Sad But True (6:07) Lyrics
  6. Of Wolf & Man (6:52) Lyrics
  7. The Unforgiven (6:53) Lyrics
  8. Justice Medley (9:38)
  9. Solos (Bass/Guitar) (6:49)


  1. Through the Never (3:47) Lyrics
  2. For Whom the Bell Tolls (5:48) Lyrics
  3. Fade to Black (7:12) Lyrics
  4. Master of Puppets (4:35) Lyrics
  5. Seek & Destroy (6:08) Lyrics
  6. Whiplash (5:34) Lyrics


  1. Nothing Else Matters (6:21) Lyrics
  2. Wherever I May Roam (6:32) Lyrics
  3. Am I Evil? (5:41) Lyrics
  4. Last Caress (1:24) Lyrics
  5. One (10:24) Lyrics
  6. Battery (10:05) Lyrics
  7. The Four Horsemen (6:06) Lyrics
  8. Motorbreath (3:14) Lyrics
  9. Stone Cold Crazy (5:31) Lyrics

Produced by Hetfield & Ulrich
Recorded at the Sports Palace, Mexico City, Mexico on Feburary 25, 26, 27, March 1, 2, 1993
Mixed by Mike Fraser
Assistant to Mike Fraser: Shannan Burkley
Assisted by: Kent Matcke
Technical Assistance: Paul DeCarli & Eric Caudieux
Additional Assistance: Tom Luekens
Recorded by: Guy Charbonneau
Assisted by: Charlie Bovis
Location Recording Facilities: Effanel Music/New York
Recording Crew: John Harris, Mark Shane, Ian Craigie, Pablo Espinosa

Post Production Edits & 'Overseer of the Whole Fuckin' Mess': Paul DeCarli
Post Production Edits & 'Vipers': Scott Humphrey
Assistants, More Assistants, Second Engineers (etc) & 'Victims of the Metallica Way: Tom Leukens, Kent Matcke, Eric Caudieux, Ken Walden, Devon Rietveld, Judy Kishner, Kim LaFleur, Rock Roffa, Manny La Carrubba, Alice Young, Audrey Wiechman, Phil Rohr. Neil A. Taylor, Shawn Morris, Dave Farrow, Jack Dubowsky, Nick Benz.
Package Design: Andie Airfix at Satori. Thanks to Sienna, Stuart, & Ricky.
Every single fuckin' photo in this package by Ross Halfin.
Special Thanks to all the good folks at the 'Metallica Plant' in Sausalito, where this thing was edited, mixed, & thrown together between July & October '93.

All songs published by Creeping Death Music, ASCAP except; Glen Danzig/Hell Bent Music, BMI; Zomba Music, ASCAP; Essex Music International Inc. ASCAP; Glenwood Music Corp./Trident Music, ASCAP
Kill 'Em All (1983) Ride The Lightning (1984) Master Of Puppets (1986)
Garage Days Re-Revisited (1987) ... And Justice For All (1988) Metallica (1991)
Live Shit: Binge & Purge (1993) Load (1996) ReLoad (1997)
Garage Inc. (1998) S&M (1999) St. Anger (2003)
Death Magnetic (2008) Hardwired To Self-Destruct (1970) S&M2 (2020)
72 Seasons (2023)