Chapter Inc. :: The REAL Encyclopedia Metallica  
DEATH MAGNETIC Chapter Inc. Chapter Inc. :: Album Discography
Death Magnetic
Produced by Rick Rubin

Metallica is:
James Hetfield
Lars Ulrich
Kirk Hammett
Robert Trujillo
  1. That Was Just Your Life (7:08) Lyrics
  2. The End Of The Line (7:52) Lyrics
  3. Broken, Beat & Scarred (6:25) Lyrics
  4. The Day That Never Comes (7:56) Lyrics
  5. All Nightmare Long (7:57) Lyrics
  6. Cyanide (6:39) Lyrics
  7. The Unforgiven III (7:46) Lyrics
  8. The Judas Kiss (8:00) Lyrics
  9. Suicide & Redemption (9:57) Lyrics
  10. My Apocalypse (5:01) Lyrics

Produced by Rick Rubin

Mixed by Greg Fidelman & Andrew Scheps
Recorded by Greg Fidelman
Additional Recording by Mike Gillies
Digital Editing by Dana Nielsen, Dan Monti, Kent Matcke, DD Erlich
Assisted by Sara Lyn Killion, Joshua Smith, Adam Fuller, Jason Gossman, Jason Mott
Album Production Coordination by Lindsay Chase

Recorded April 2007 - May 2008 at Sound City Studios in Van Nuys, CA, Shangri La Studios in Malibu, CA, & HQ in San Rafael, CA
Mixed at Sunset Sound Factory, Los Angeles, CA & Punker Pad West, Van Nuys, CA

Album Design by Turner Duckworth
Band Photography by Anton Corbijn

Cover Photography by Andy Grimshaw
Album Photography by Britt Hull, Gavin Hurrell, Craig Snelgrove, David Turner, Harper Reed/, Getty Images/Stone Collection/Robert Daly, Getty Images/Rubberball Productions/Mike Kemp, Getty Images/The Image Bank/Tom Schierlitz, and the Missouri State Highway Patrol. Baby: Zoë Dalton. Used with permission.

Management by Q Prime Inc.

Metallica Web Site:
Metallica Fan Club:
Mailing Address:
The Metallica Club
369-B Third Street
PMB #194
San Rafael, CA 94901

All songs by Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo
All lyrics by Hetfield
All songs ©2008 Creeping Death Music (ASCAP)
Lyrics reprinted by permission.
All Rights Reserved.

©2008 E/M ventures.
Kill 'Em All (1983) Ride The Lightning (1984) Master Of Puppets (1986)
Garage Days Re-Revisited (1987) ... And Justice For All (1988) Metallica (1991)
Live Shit: Binge & Purge (1993) Load (1996) ReLoad (1997)
Garage Inc. (1998) S&M (1999) St. Anger (2003)
Death Magnetic (2008) Hardwired To Self-Destruct (1970) S&M2 (2020)
72 Seasons (2023)