Chapter Inc. :: The REAL Encyclopedia Metallica  
S&M2 Chapter Inc. Chapter Inc. :: Album Discography
  1. Ecstasy of Gold (Symphony) (02:40)
  2. The Call of Ktulu (08:52) Lyrics
  3. For Whom the Bell Tolls (05:10) Lyrics
  4. The Day That Never Comes (7:56) Lyrics
  5. The Memory Remains (04:39) Lyrics
  6. Confusion (6:43) Lyrics
  7. Moth Into Flame (5:50) Lyrics
  8. The Outlaw Torn (09:52) Lyrics
  9. No Leaf Clover (05:43) Lyrics
  10. Halo On Fire (8:15) Lyrics


  1. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God and the Dance of the Dark Spirits (3:39) Lyrics
    (Sergei Prokofiev)
  2. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (4:16) Lyrics
    (Alexander Mosolov)
  3. The Unforgiven III (7:46) Lyrics
  4. All Within My Hands (08:47) Lyrics
  5. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (03:27)
  6. Wherever I May Roam (06:44) Lyrics
  7. One (07:24) Lyrics
  8. Master of Puppets (08:38) Lyrics
  9. Nothing Else Matters (06:28) Lyrics
  10. Enter Sandman (05:32) Lyrics

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Robert Trujillo – Bass

Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich

Edwin Outwater, Conductor and Musical Director

Additional Conceptualization & Special Appearance by Michael Tilson Thomas

All songs arranged by Bruce Coughlin & Michael Kamen, except “(Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth” arranged by Scott Pingel

Bass Solo for “(Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth” performed by Scott Pingel

Additional Vocals on “All Within My Hands” by Avi Vinocur

Recorded live at The Chase Center in San Francisco, CA, on September 6 & 8, 2019 using the Music Mix Mobile M3

Recording Engineers: John Harris, Jay Vicari, and Brian Flanzbaum

Recording Crew: Bran Vibberts, Bob Wartinbee, Charlie Campbell, Mike Fortunato, Jimmy Goldsmith, and Dave Schwerkolt

Mixed by Greg Fidelman

Engineered & Edited at HQ in San Rafael, CA, September – October 2019 by Sara Lyn Killion, Dan Monti, Jim Monti, Jason Gossman, Kent Matcke, and Billy Joe Bowers

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine

Band Photography by Anton Corbijn

Cover/Instrument Photography by Stan Musilek

Additional Audience Photography by Brett Murray

Album Package Design/Art Direction by David Turner

Album Package Layout/Additional Art Direction by Alex Tenta

Management by Q Prime Inc.

Management for Edwin Outwater by Moema Parrott and Tabitha McGrath at Polyarts

Management for Michael Tilson Thomas by Askonas Holt

Thanks again to Debra MacCulloch for keeping it all legal

All songs published by Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights), except “The Ecstasy of Gold”, published by EMI Music Publishing Italia SRL (SIAE); “Scythian Suite, Op. 20 II: The Enemy God and the Dance of the Dark Spirits”, published by Boosey & Hawkes, Inc. (ASCAP) o/b/o Hawkes & Son (London) Ltd. (PRS); “The Iron Foundry, Opus 19”, published by G. Schirmer Inc. o/b/o Le Chant Du Monde; and “All Within My Hands” published by Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights) and EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. / Mahina Hoku Publishing (BMI).
Kill 'Em All (1983) Ride The Lightning (1984) Master Of Puppets (1986)
Garage Days Re-Revisited (1987) ... And Justice For All (1988) Metallica (1991)
Live Shit: Binge & Purge (1993) Load (1996) ReLoad (1997)
Garage Inc. (1998) S&M (1999) St. Anger (2003)
Death Magnetic (2008) Hardwired To Self-Destruct (1970) S&M2 (2020)
72 Seasons (2023)