Chapter Inc. :: The REAL Encyclopedia Metallica  
72 SEASONS Chapter Inc. Chapter Inc. :: Album Discography
72 Seasons
  1. 72 Seasons (7:39) Lyrics
  2. Shadows Follow (6:12) Lyrics
  3. Screaming Suicide (5:39) Lyrics
  4. Sleepwalk My Life Away (6:56) Lyrics
  5. You Must Burn! (7:03) Lyrics
  6. Lux Æterna (3:25) Lyrics
  7. Crown of Barbed Wire (5:49) Lyrics
  8. Chasing Light (6:45) Lyrics
  9. If Darkness Had a Son (6:36) Lyrics
  10. Too Far Gone? (4:34) Lyrics
  11. Room of Mirrors (5:34) Lyrics
  12. Inamorata (11:10) Lyrics

“72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.” – James Hetfield

James Hetfield – Guitar, Vocals
Lars Ulrich – Drums
Kirk Hammett – Guitar
Robert Trujillo – Bass

Produced by Greg Fidelman with Hetfield & Ulrich
Mixed by Greg Fidelman

Engineered by Sara Lyn Killion & Jim Monti
Additional Engineering by Jason Gossman
Assistant Engineering by Kent Matcke
Edited by Jason Gossman & Dan Monti
Album Production Coordination by Kent Matcke

Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering

All songs © 2023 Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights)

© 2023 Blackened Recordings
Kill 'Em All (1983) Ride The Lightning (1984) Master Of Puppets (1986)
Garage Days Re-Revisited (1987) ... And Justice For All (1988) Metallica (1991)
Live Shit: Binge & Purge (1993) Load (1996) ReLoad (1997)
Garage Inc. (1998) S&M (1999) St. Anger (2003)
Death Magnetic (2008) Hardwired To Self-Destruct (1970) S&M2 (2020)
72 Seasons (2023)